CHICAGO — Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc., will be hosting an exclusive live virtual town hall meeting, “Illinois Town Hall: Responding to COVID-19,” on Thursday from 7 to 8 p.m. CT.

The town hall will feature both Illinois U.S. Sens. Dick Durbin (D) and Tammy Duckworth (D), who will address the federal response to the coronavirus pandemic and take questions from viewers across Illinois. Other town hall participants include mayors from throughout the state, as well as Illinois Lt. Gov. Juliana Stratton

The one-hour virtual live Town Hall will be hosted from the studios of WGN-TV in Chicago. Viewers are invited to submit questions via social media using the hashtag #ILTownHall. Viewers can also submit questions at

The television broadcast will be hosted by WGN News anchors Tahman Bradley and Julie Unruh, who will be joined by political analyst Paul Lisnek, and will air on nine of Nexstar’s stations serving Illinois. See a list of all participating Nexstar stations below:

Station Network Market Station Website Social
WGN-TV Independent Chicago @WGNNews
WCIA-TV CBS Champaign @WCIA3
WCIX-TV MyNetworkTV Springfield-Decatur @WCIA3
WHBF-TV CBS Rock Island-Moline @Local4NewsWHBF
WMBD-TV CBS Peoria-Bloomington @WMBDNews
WTVO-TV ABC Rockford @MyStateline
KPLR-TV CW St. Louis, MO @KPLR11
WEHT-TV ABC Evansville, IN @WEHTWTVWlocal
WTWO-TV NBC Terre Haute, IN @WTWONews

Note: Viewers may also access a livestream of the Town Hall online by visiting their local participating Nexstar station’s website. Radio listeners can hear a simulcast of the Town Hall on WGN-AM Radio 720 and at