CHICAGO — Chicago’s top health officials added Wisconsin to the city’s travel order Tuesday.

The state has seen a recent surge in COVID-19 cases.

Minnesota, Montana and Idaho were also added to the list.

The list now includes: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, and Wisconsin. 

Starting Friday, anyone arriving from the newly-added states will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days in Chicago, or they could face fines of $100-$500 per day, up to $7,000.

Exceptions to the order include personal travel for medical care and parental shared custody, and for business travel to Chicago for essential workers.

More information on the city’s website.

Earlier Tuesday, the Illinois Department of Public Health said 1,531 new cases of COVID-19 and 30 additional coronavirus-related deaths were confirmed over the past day, bringing the statewide total to 8,486 reported deaths to date.